Our Weekend

T was off last night so instead of writing we enjoyed some time together. It’s early in the morning and the family is still sleeping so I’ve got a few minutes.

Yesterday morning T got home early, around 3a.m. I was up treating a low blood sugar when he got home. I got up for my day a couple hours later and read my Bible and spent a little time in prayer when T.J decided he was ready to start his day. He was cranky so we ended up sitting on the floor reading books to help keep him quiet so the rest of the house could sleep.

I was able to get in 15 minutes of exercise once he was ready to go in his high chair and eat. He ate a little bit and then decided he wanted to get down on the floor with me.

After getting dressed and eating breakfast and feeding E, I set the timer for 40 minutes and cleaned the house during that time before we went outside in the nice cool air. I cleaned and vacuumed out the car and did some weed eating. I hadn’t used the weed eater in so long I’d forgotten how to start it but I had T show me yesterday. While cutting the grass I found an old soccer ball so I set up a couple boards to be used as goals and showed E how to kick it through the opposite goal. We spent the morning playing hide and seek and tag and enjoying the cool morning until it was lunch time.

After lunch me and T.J took a nap and E went with her daddy to the bank. She felt special going out just with daddy. When they got back we decided to go visit his parents. We packed a cooler of stuff to eat for dinner and then headed out there and visited until around 7:30 or so last night. The kids got to play with their cousins that were out there and E helped her Grandpa milk the cow.

We got home around 8:30, put the kids to bed and then got to enjoy our evening together.

This afternoon I’m going to bring the kids to their friend’s birthday party. Later this evening we are going to have church and host it at our house. We home church meaning we meet with other believers in each other’s homes instead of a church building, taking turns hosting. We us usually meet Sunday morning but since T is scheduled to work Sunday’s for the next month or so every one very generously offered to meet on Saturday’s so that he  didn’t have to miss church for a long time. Isn’t that love in a body of believers?

This morning I read Ezekiel chapter 32-34 and it occurred to me that when Jesus was referring to himself as the Good Shepherd, chapter 34 may have been one of the passages of scripture He was referring to. (I know there are quite a few places in the OT referring to God as the Good Shepherd, it’s just that this one is new to me since I haven’t read through Ezekiel before.)

Yesterday when taking my vitamins I remembered this post I had written back in July about taking them.  https://snowinlove.wordpress.com/2017/07/25/learning-some-new-health-info/

A few months later after faithfully taking them daily along with Dr. Berg’s recommendation of drinking wheat grass juice powder, I have had no relief of symptoms. Things have not improved at all. For now, I’m going to continue taking the vitamins. Essentially they are concentrated vegetable pills with herbs and I know extra vege’s can only help me but still, I’m disappointed. I’ve been reading some more research that is showing cutting out diary may help hormone issue but since I already don’t drink milk and my diet is already super limited, I don’t think I want to cut out cheese for the sake of an experiment right now. Anyways, I’ll share if I do run across something that works. Have a happy Saturday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

