Happiness By Randy Alcorn

I’ve been wanting to read this book for a while now. I was going to request it at the library and see if they would order it for me the next time they ordered books but my husband surprised me and it was in the mailbox the other day! I’ve read on epm.org about the book and the subject and have listened to Randy Alcorn talk about it on youtube but the book itself has been really encouraging!

I read this quote yesterday that I wanted to pass along to you, “The child of God is, from necessity, a joyful man. His sins are forgiven, his soul is justified, his person is adopted, his trials are blessings, his conflicts are victories, his death is immortality, his future is a heaven of inconceivable, unthought-of, untold, and endless blessedness- with such aGod, such a Saviour, and such a hope, is he not, ought he not, to be a joyful man?” Baptist Pastor Octavius Winslow (1808-1878)

Be happy in Jesus today!

Leave a Reply

