My Type 1 Diabetes Diagnosis Story

11 years ago this month.

snowinlove

I realize there are quite a few spelling and grammar mistakes in my story but with a baby in my arms and a three year old crawling all over me… I’m not going to take the time to fix it. 🙂

IMG_5118

Diabetes supplies

This week marks 10 years since I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes. It’s been a decade of both struggling and thriving without a functioning pancreas.

This is my diagnosis story, sharing the time in my life when life became pre diabetes and post diabetes.

The bagpipes played a cheery tuned as men in kilts marched in time to the steady drum. Children ran behind the fire truck eagerly grabbing up candy as it hit the pavement. It was St.Patricks day 2006. I sat down on the side walk, feeling weak and drained. I had a headache. I held an empty gatorade bottle up and licked the…

View original post 2,782 more words

Leave a Reply

