A testimony

I had something really amazing happen to me this week that I haven’t shared yet with anyone but my husband. I want to write it down so I can remember it myself but also to tell you that God is so good and really real! 

I wish I could share all the details to make the story more fluent but because it involves someone else I’m not going to use their name.

Earlier this week the thought came into my mind to pray for this specific person. I care about this person but we are not really close and don’t even live in the same state so I don’t really think of her all that often. I wrote her name down in my prayer journal that morning.

Through out the week it kept coming into my mind at random points to pray for this person. I didn’t know specifically what to pray for so while I raked leaves in the back yard I prayed for this person to know God and for God to help her etc..

The next morning while texting a family member about something unrelated she asked me, “Did you hear what (this person I was praying for) is going through?” When I saw that text come through  my heart kind of jumped and I felt adrenaline rush through me. It was the over whelming feeling of- ‘wow God, thank You for speaking to me and showing me I belong to You and that You care for me!’ It was an amazing feeling to realize that the living God had actually been speaking to my heart!

This family member preceded to tell me what a really heart breaking situation this person is in and I realized that God loves this person and has had me praying for her while she was going through this hard thing I knew nothing about.

My encouragement to you is this- if you don’t hear God’s voice, keep praying. Pray in faith. There have been long periods in my life when I don’t hear God’s voice and I don’t know why but then something like this will happen and I realize, maybe He has been speaking to me other times as well and I just didn’t know it. Like the other times I’ve felt prompted to pray for someone or times when a scripture has come into my mind at just right time. Remember,

John 20:29
Jesus saith unto him, Thomas, because thou hast seen me, thou hast believed: blessed are they that have not seen, and yet have believed.

One thought on “A testimony

Leave a Reply

