Today

This week our Bible verse is Ephesians 6:1 “Children, obey your parents in the Lord: for this is right.” I was surprised that E actually recognized and knew this verse pretty well from watching the Steve Green Hide ‘Em In Your Heart videos. I want to make sure I spend time teaching this scripture to my kids when they are not in trouble.  I want them to know these verse before the temptation comes.

As for my month of January marriage challenge, I have continued in it except for yesterday. I was not feeling good Monday so yesterday was a combination of catching up, busy in motherhood, errands, and then because of the shift work schedule we didn’t see each other very much so by the very end of the day I realized I had done nothing for the challenge and he was gone. Today is the 18th day and I’ll see if I can double up today to make up for yesterday.

I know it will make him happy if the car is wash and cleaned out well for a trip we have to make tomorrow and I want to work hard to get caught up on the laundry today so that will be done and laundry will not be a to do on his days off and we’ll be free to do other stuff. I know this doesn’t sound like much at all but they are two tiny ways I can serve him and show my love.

This morning I was reading in 2 Peter chapter 2 and 3.

Chapter 2 verse 9 a “The Lord knoweth how to deliverer the godly out of temptations..”

That’s a good verse to keep in mind and to pray as I am faced with temptation. “God, I know You know how to deliver me from this! Help me!”

T just got home and the kids will wake up soon. It’s time to shut down the computer and get this day started!

God bless you!

Leave a Reply

