Heaven God’s answer for your every need By Randy Alcorn (touchpoints)

I had intended to read the actually book Heaven by Randy Alcorn but I didn’t realize until I brought it home that this was his “touchpoints” edition. It’s a condensed version of the book Heaven. It’s a small book 210 pages long. (The book is pocket sized so it’s not actually as long as it sounds.)

It’s written so that if you have a question about heaven you could pull it off your shelf, look up your question, example, “Is the present Heaven a physical place?” see that that question is on page 7 and flip to it. One question doesn’t really build upon another so it’s okay to skip around in the book reading which ever questions you’re most curious about.

I read it straight through. The more I read Randy Alcorn’s writings about Heaven and the new earth the more excited I get and the more I love God for being so good to His people!

Today I read something I had never thought about before. When answering the question “Does God value craftsmanship?” The author points out that the first man to be recorded in the Bible as being filled with the Spirit of God was Bezalel, a skilled laborer and craftsman. The description of his work tells us that he was a great artist. I thought it was a neat point that The Master Artist (God) filled a man with His Spirit to do beautiful skilled artwork for the building of the tabernacle for the glory of God.

It also has me wanting to do a Bible studying on old testament believers because now I wondering, were old testament believers filled with the Holy Spirit or was the Spirit on them or with them? I’m thinning about men pre Bezalel like Joseph, Enoch and Noah. I’m curious to search throughout the old testament and look up every time the Spirit was mentioned. Anyways! That’s another study topic for another time.

Our Bible verse for the week is Ephesians 5:2

And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour.

Today for my marriage challenge I’m going to successfully start the truck without locking it lol! Yesterday I fulfilled the challenge with a quick back massage and back scratches for hubby. (without asking for a massage in return- that’s what made it something nice lol)

 

 

Leave a Reply

