Happy New Year!

This morning I read this quote by Amy Charmicheal,

We have all of eternity to celebrate the victories, and only a few hours before sunset in which to win them.”

Wow! What a quote to start the new year off with!

Walk in wisdom toward them that are without, redeeming the time. Let your speech be always with grace, seasoned with salt, that ye may know how ye ought to answer every man. Colossians 4:5-6

This year I’d like to be more intentional about memorizing scripture and also sharing scriptures with my children. Yesterday I got out a regular notebook and I’m working on marking the pages 1-50 and writing down a scripture, one for each week of the year for our family to meditate on and hide in our hearts.

I’m just going through the Bible and picking out verses I want to memorize or teach, not in any particular order.

This week’s verse is;

But God forbid that I should glory, save in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom the world is crucified unto me, and I unto the world.” Galations 6:14

Happy New Year!

What victorious do you hope to gain this year for the kingdom of God?

How are you investing in eternity?

How are you redeeming the time?

 

Leave a Reply

