Happy Sunday Everyone!

I’m back with my FlyLady theme. Sunday on her routine is “renew your spirit day.” As a Christian this means I fellowship with and worship God with other believer’s.

I had to be out of the house by 9:00 this morning to run an errand and get to church on time so even though I started my morning chores I didn’t do the laundry, dishes, or exercise until after dinner. I did a new workout video on youtube tonight.

Bedtime routine:

Monday is a day of what flylady calls “home blessing” aka deep cleaning. I laid out comfortable clothes to work in tomorrow.

Lately with it getting dark so early it makes me feel  unmotivated to do anything. To help me get the kitchen clean I set the timer for 15 minutes to remind myself that it doesn’t take all day. It took me exactly 15 minutes to get it clean.

Since it is Sunday, I’ll leave you with a quote I liked from reading If God Is Good By Randy Alcorn this Morning.

…”Puritan pastor Richard Baxter wrote, “Resolve to spend most of your time in thanksgiving and praising God. If you cannot do it with the joy that you should, yet do it as you can… Doing it as you can is the way to be able to do it better. Thanksgiving stirreth up thankfulness in the heart.”

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

