Thanksgiving

1 Thessalonians 5:18 In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

Ephesians 5:20 Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ

Psalm 107: 1 O give thanks unto the LORD, for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.

Colossians 3:15 And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to the which also ye are called in one body; and be ye thankful.

Thank you Father God for

  1. my warm house
  2. a loving husband
  3. my children
  4. comfortable beds
  5. healthy food
  6. clean water
  7. insulin
  8. friends
  9. parks to play at
  10. books to read
  11. nice weather
  12. the changing seasons
  13. my husband’s job
  14. extended family
  15. for salvation
  16. the Bible
  17. for creativity and the ability to create
  18. creating man in Your image
  19. love
  20. Your sacrifice
  21. church
  22. fun times
  23. clothes
  24. shoes
  25. electricity
  26. a washer and dryer
  27. new days
  28. quiet times
  29. celebrations
  30. Your promises of a new earth
  31. heaven
  32. the resurrection, Yours and mine
  33. hope
  34. faith
  35. the library
  36. for answered prayers this year
  37. for work to satisfy us
  38. for rest
  39. for language and the ability to communicate
  40. for Your goodness
  41. for mountains
  42. plants
  43. a variety of animals
  44. fresh air
  45. the freedom to homeschool
  46. for a country that allows freedom of worship
  47. peace in Christ
  48. sleep
  49. my dishwasher
  50. a car
  51. grocery store
  52. phones and other ways of keeping in touch with people long distance
  53. airplanes to visit people far away
  54. cheese- I really like cheese!
  55. indoor plumbing- we just went camping so this is something I have a renewed appreciation for
  56. singing
  57. preaching
  58. animals
  59. modern medicine
  60. the internet and the ability to research
  61. a thermostat that I can easily adjust to control the temperature of the house
  62. people who will pray for me when I need it
  63. thank You for the work of sanctification You are doing in me
  64. for holidays with family
  65. for all the times I don’t know about that You have protected me and my family
  66. that You tell me to cast my cares on You for You care for me
  67. for nieces and nephews
  68. for living in a safe town
  69. for living in a town with a homeschool co-op
  70. for a refrigerator for keeping food cold
  71. for a stove to cook food on
  72. for a father in law who raises beef so I can buy locally raised meat
  73. for the ability to learn
  74. flowers
  75. sunsets
  76. sunrises
  77. fresh cold air
  78. trees
  79. warm fires
  80. my children’s health
  81. my husband’s health
  82. Thank You that my life is in Your hand
  83. that eternity is going to be so much fun on the New Earth
  84. the joy of living on the New Earth will overshadow my suffering here
  85. Your Justice
  86. Your Mercy
  87. Your Grace that helps me in time of need
  88. That You are my Abba Father
  89. vegetables of an abundant variety
  90. for creating the human body to function so amazing
  91. for Your wisdom
  92. for appliances to use in my kitchen that make work easier
  93. for woods
  94. fields
  95. mail
  96. Thank you that I live in a country that is clean with services such as trash pick up and for people who work that job
  97. for reveling Yourself to me through Your creation
  98. for people who love me
  99. for dental hygiene- toothbrushes, toothpaste and things like that that others don’t have
  100. for Your Holy Spirit
Leave a Reply

