Things that are clearly seen

Yesterday was a beautiful day in the mid 70’s. It was hard to believe it is November! With the sun shining and also having the need to get two noisy kid out of the house so my husband could sleep (he works odd hours) I packed up and headed to Mount Nebo. (Affectionately called Mountain Nemo by E)

After playing on the playground for a while I pushed the stroller to a couple of different look out points. The scenery was breathtaking. Ever since I was a little girl and my dad use to take me hiking, I’ve loved the feeling of being as high as the birds are flying and looking down at everything with a renewed perspective of just how tiny my life is.

“Let’s get back to the playground.” I told E. “One minute, I need to pray for God.” she told me. (She mixes up the words to and for). She motioned for me to keep back a few steps so she could have some privacy. I watched her tiny hands fold and her eyes look over the scene before us as her little spirit spoke something to her Creator. I wish I could have heard what she was saying!

Thanksgiving and an awe of my own took over inside me as I viewed my child being moved to worship the Creator by the awe she felt viewing creation. Without me saying a word, the view of mountains and sky and sun and creatures reminded her spirit that there is a God.

“For the invisible things of him from the creation are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead; so that they are without excuse.” Romans 1:20

 

Leave a Reply

