If God is Good

I’ve had this on my want-to-read-someday list for several years now. I really like every thing that I’ve read and listened to on the topic of suffering on Randy Alcorn’s blog epm.org and listening to him on youtube.

It’s a big book but the 45 chapters are short enough that I think I can read one chapter a day. If not, I know if I set a goal of a chapter a day I at least can finish it by the end of the year.

I wanted to share a quote with you that he shares in chapter one. Viktor Frankl, an Auschwitz survivor wrote, “Just as the small fire is extinguished by the storm whereas a large fire is enhanced by it, likewise a weak faith is weakened by predicaments and catastrophes whereas a strong faith is strengthened by them.”

A little food for thought today!

“And straightway the father of the child cried out, and said with tears, Lord, I believe; help thou mine unbelief.” Mark 9:24

Leave a Reply

