Family Time

I’m feeling kind of sad at the moment. My younger brother and sister came to visit this past week and this morning they are on an airplane flying home. We really had a great week but I’m going to miss them! They are great kids and they have been through a lot of really hard stuff the last couple of years. It was good to reconnect with them and talk and just have fun. We live across the country from each other so we really only see each other usually once a year.

My husband took off work so we could all spend the week together. We packed as much into every day as we could with little one’s in tow.

IMG_2204

 

IMG_2212We swam at 4 different state parks, ate out, toured under ground caves, and played lots of board and card games. My sister and I had a girl day where we went shopping for a dress for her and I took her the salon to get her hair done for the first time. I put a little makeup on her and I had a lot of fun taking her picture.

 

 

 

 
IMG_6252 IMG_6229

We watched movies and I took them to chick fil a since they don’t have one around where they live up north.

Our family around here all got to visit with them as well.

It was fun for me for some of my family to get to meet T.J. So far only my dad has meet him. He started pulling himself up on stuff and trying to stand up while they were here.

Anyways! That’s why I haven’t been blogging this past week. Have a great day and enjoy the rest of your summer!

Leave a Reply

