With My Whole Heart

“Blessed are they that keep his testimonies, and that seek him with the whole heart.” Psalm 119:2

“With my whole heart have I sought thee: O let me not wander from thy commandments.” Psalm 119:10

“Give me understanding, and I shall keep thy law; yea, I shall observe it with my whole heart.” Psalm 119: 34

“And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.” Jer. 29:13

“Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind.” Matt. 22:37

A few convicting questions to ask myself;

Do I seek God with my whole heart?

Can I state like David does that I have sought the Lord with my whole heart?

Do I keep and observe God’s Word with my whole heart?

Do I search for God as my heart’s one aim and desire?

Do I love God with all my heart?

or..

Do I seek earthly pleasure and self?

Is my heart devoted to my wants and not God’s will?

Would I be lying if I said my whole heart is actively seeking God?

What would it look like for every fiber of my being to be desperately searching for and waiting on God?

What would it be like if with a reckless passion I loved God with all my heart holding nothing back?

 

Jesus, do this work in my heart today. I love You because You first loved me and gave Yourself for me.

 

The Hymn Take My Life And Let It Be is my prayer this morning.

 

Take my life and let it be

consecrated Lord to Thee

Take my moments and my days

let them flow in ceaseless praise

Take my hands and let them move

at the impulse of Thy love

Take my feet and let them be

swift and beautiful for Thee

Take my voice and let me sing

always, only for my King

Take my lips and let them be

filled with messages from Thee

Take my silver and my gold

not a mite would I withhold

Take my intellect and use

every power as you choose

Here I am all of me

Take my life, it’s all for Thee

Take my will and make it Thine

it shall be no longer mine

Take my heart it is Thy own

it shall be Thy royal throne

Take my love, my Lord, I pour

at your feet its treasure store

Take myself and I will be

ever, only, all for Thee

 

 

Leave a Reply

