Stand Up

Ezekiel 2     King James Version (KJV)

 And he said unto me, Son of man, stand upon thy feet, and I will speak unto thee.

 And the spirit entered into me when he spake unto me, and set me upon my feet, that I heard him that spake unto me.

 

I’m reading through the book of Ezekiel. I’m almost to the end so I’ve been wanting to write this post for a while. I thought it was really neat when God commanded Ezekiel to stand up before Him that it was God who gave Ezekiel the power to do it.

Isn’t that just like God? He has not commanded us to follow Him and then watch as we fall and struggle unable to do it in our own strength. No, He has filled His believers with His Holy Spirit and He promises to give the strength to follow Him.

Philippians 4:13
“I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”

Psalm 18:32 It is God that girdeth me with strength, And maketh my way perfect.
Psalm 31:24 – Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the LORD.

2 Corinthians 12:9-10 – And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

 

Today I believe God has called me to be a good wife and I believe He will empower me to do so. Today I believe God has called me to be a good mother and I believe He will empower me to do so. Today God has called me to love and follow Him and I believe He will empower me to do so.

My job is to ask for and to rest in the strength He provides.

 

Matthew 7:7-8 King James Version (KJV)

7 Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:

8 For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.

BTW, if you want a good read go to desiringgod.org and read “Stop Apologizing For God” by Tony Reinke. It’s what got me interested in reading through Ezekiel. Wish I could include a link here but I’m having trouble doing so 🙂

Stand in the grace and strength of God today!

 

The photo above is one I took this past May standing at the grave of my little boy. 5 years later somehow still standing by the grace and strength God provides one day at a time. I included this photo because I think it’s significants goes along with this post.

 

 

Leave a Reply

