Changing Up This Blog and Making Goals For The New Year

With the new year I’m going to be making some changes to this blog. I enjoyed posting detailed weekly preschool at home updates but now that I have 2 little ones, I just don’t have the time any more. I have a super limited amount of time that I can spend on this hobby (this blog) and I want to make my time writing count.

This year my “resolutions” are;

I want to know God more intimately. I want my heart to be pure before Him and please Him in my thoughts and actions. I want to dig deeper into scripture and press harder in prayer.

I want to redeem the time. Life is so short and I don’t want to waste what has been given me. This year I aim to work diligently to train my children in the ways of the Lord and to teach them His Word. I want to radiate God’s love to all those I come in contact with. I want my relationship with my husband to be richer and to keep sanctifying me and teaching me about God’s love.

 

What are your goals/ resolutions for this coming year? Do you have a plan for digging deeper in scripture? How do you hope to redeem the time in 2016? I’d love for you to share in the comments!

Leave a Reply

