A Prayer For My Son

Welcome T Jr! Born October 16, 2015 weighing 8 pounds 8 ounces and measuring 20 1/2 inches long.

My sweet little pumpkin is already 3 weeks old today. I tried to get a few pictures of him and was so thrilled to get one of him smiling! I only wish I knew how to use the camera better to better capture all his cuteness. Here he is!

IMG_2405 IMG_2394

I’m writing a prayer for my son today that one day I can give him. I want my children to grow up remembering their mama praying for them and I want my prayers to follow and cover them through out their lives.

Dear Heavenly Father,

I thank You for the priceless treasure and gift You have given me. Thank You for my son. I humbly acknowledge Lord that he first is Yours and belongs to You. Give me the faith to surrender him to You every day for I trust that Your plans for him are greater and better than my own.

I thank You for the priceless treasure that is Your Son Jesus. I pray my son at an early age will feel You close to him in a real and tangible way. I pray He seeks Your Spirit and follows hard after You all the days of his life.

May his trust in You make him courageous so that he never feels afraid. Make his eyes and heart to be stayed on You so that he never loses his focus in life.Make his feet to follow paths of righteousness.

Grow him into a person of integrity. Fill him with compassion for those around him. Make him a lover of wisdom. May he be a man of self discipline and may he live his days with a pure heart and a pure conscience before You. Let him be thankful towards You his Creator. Anoint my child with the oil of gladness and may his days be filled with the joy of knowing You.

In the name of God’s only begotten Son, Jesus, A-men

Leave a Reply

