My Super Laid Back Fall Decorations

Being big and pregnant I don’t have much energy for extras these days so I choose 3 small areas and focused on decorating those. It didn’t take long but makes it look a little festive and cozy.

Here are the before’s of two of the areas. The entry way area and the wood stove.

IMG_3617 IMG_3618

And the afters…

IMG_3742 IMG_3743

On the chalkboard I wrote Hebrews 13:15 “By him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name.”

I’ve named the pumpkin “the thankful pumpkin” and wrote with a sharpie what I’m thankful for. I’m planning on having guests add what they are thankful for to it as we have people over.

In front of the books I put a piece of burlap and some pinecones from outside. Nothing fancy but I like it! On the wood stove I placed the pilgrim and Indian figurines that T’s aunt gave me when we got married and also a wreath that my Grandma made.

IMG_3744 I set up our other pumpkins outside along with the scarecrow that E exclaimed was, “soooo pretty!”

Not pictured, right in front of the door there is;

  1. a straw
  2. some potting moss
  3. pumpkin candle holders

This was E’s contribution to the decorating along with some purple fake flowers she put on the nursery floor. She’s so cute!

Happy Fall!

Leave a Reply

